Character Creation Beyond Broken

Options
macoska
macoska Posts: 4 Arc User
edited March 2020 in Support Desk
Hi, this is my first time posting so please excuse me. I wanted to create a Tideborn character, so I opened the character creation, as you would - and was met with this (screenshot included). Then, because it rubbed me wrong, I looked at all the other races, but essentially unless I'm creating a Technician, all of the characters look horribly alien, especially the female ones; the only option that looks relatively normal is the male Untamed one, and well, that is not what I wanted to play as. I used to play PWI in the past, so I know it did not use to be like this.

Any ideas? Should I reinstall the game? This can't be right.
Thanks.

NPGAFgZ.jpg

Comments

• engrish#1692
    engrish#1692 Posts: 41 Arc User
    Options
    Tried to get the same but didn't had any problems.
    Do you have multiple tideborn-chars to choose from?
    (that's before editing the char)
    Reinstalling could be a good choice if there isn't any character.
  • macoska
    Options
    I tried all of the options, and that monstrosity up there is what I got without making any edits. The other races were the same, even humans. I am trying to reinstall the game now. Hopefully that fixes it. If not, then I don't know what to do.
  • macoska
    edited April 2020
    Options
    Update: I reinstalled the game, but the character creation is just as broken as before.

Is there somewhere else I could turn/report a bug or something? I don't really want to play with a character that looks like E.T.
    iYT5owS.jpg
    The males don't look any better, by the way. Also, when switching between genders, the armour disappears completely.
    ETKUWXo.jpg
  • macoska
    Options