Is the game still worth playing.

cody11
cody11 Posts: 3 Arc User
I've been trying to find a new MMO, to scratch the itch I've had, but none seem to compare to what PWI's enjoyment gave me when I started. I've played the game since 2008-2009 and stopped around I'd say 2012-2013. Is the player base still there? The main reason I haven't wanted to get back on is worry that the player base is gone. I don't want to start a game that no one play's.
IGN:Drgnfire
Server:rip Heavens Tear
Guild:-
Lvl:100
Class:Barbarian

Comments

• mayiawolf
    mayiawolf Posts: 33 Arc User
    People still play this game , just not as much as there used to be ( hence the server merges), alot of people left for real life or moved onto other games. Alot of things have changed since 2012-2013, i would recomend trying Tideswell server~
  • cody11
    cody11 Posts: 3 Arc User
    i started playing my old archer, just got g15 gear for him :D been awhile since I've had this much fun in the game lmao
    IGN:Drgnfire
    Server:rip Heavens Tear
    Guild:-
    Lvl:100
    Class:Barbarian
  • kalystconquerer#0876
    kalystconquerer#0876 Posts: 1,421 Perfect World Employee
    Hello!

We definitely still have players! You can always ask for recommendations on servers from others. My home server is Etherblade (I've been playing for a very long time so I was HT then rerolled to Archo server). If you still have friends who play, you could reach out to them and see if they can help you gear up and get you familiarized with alot of the changes that have happened over the years as well.

If you haven't already, pick up these two new codes that are active for players until the 31st!

Code : nP3x0Sdi
    Expiration Date : 07/31/2017

Contents
    War Avatar Pack S x2
    War Avatar Pack A x2
    War Avatar Chest : B x2
    Maiden-Kissed Chest x10 Coupon x1

Code : PWhcvU5b
    Expiration Date : 07/31/2017

Contents
    Demon/Sage Event Card x1
    Good Luck Pack Ticket x1