Some help please

Okay i am not good at doing points setups so anyone got any point set ups to help new players and even crappy players like me... lol

Comments

• oldphart55
    oldphart55 Posts: 130 Arc User
    first of all you havn't said what class you are playing it depends on that
  • yummybank
    yummybank Posts: 9 Arc User
    Sure, general rule of thumb is to stat as much points as to be able to wear your gear, and the rest to your stat that increases your damage.

If your a barb, blademaster, edgeblade, or seeker then strengh will increase your damage. If your an archer, assassin, duskblade, or technicain then dext will increase your damage. For the rest intelligence.

Vitality increases your hp, some utility classes like barb, veno, and cleric sometimes puts points in vit for more survivablity. Every 20 points in dexterity puts your crit up by 1%, so people often like to try to round off at a 20 mark. Dext also will increase your accuracy, so that might be useful on barb/bm to get enough accuracy, maybe up to 60 or 80 dext.

Thats it in a nutshell.
  • kabus#5558
    kabus#5558 Posts: 7 Arc User
    oldphart55 wrote: »
    first of all you havn't said what class you are playing it depends on that
    i was figuring on help that could last on the forums that are like me for all races and classes.

• kabus#5558
    kabus#5558 Posts: 7 Arc User
    yummybank wrote: »
    Sure, general rule of thumb is to stat as much points as to be able to wear your gear, and the rest to your stat that increases your damage.

If your a barb, blademaster, edgeblade, or seeker then strengh will increase your damage. If your an archer, assassin, duskblade, or technicain then dext will increase your damage. For the rest intelligence.