Coins

Options
lr48
lr48 Posts: 4 Arc User
I am curious about the new silver coins. How is it going to effect players who do not have a bundle of gold in the game? You can't use the silver to buy armor or weapons or books. So what happens when a player runs out of gold to buy those items? Why can't we change the silver into gold? Seems if we can change gold into silver we could do the reverse. I have been playing this game since 2009 and have never reached even close to $100,000,000. I do good to have 50 mill. My main has about $10 mill right now. I am disabled and cannot afford to spend loads of money on this game. So where does this new currency put the players who have a limited income to live on? I have no doubt that other disabled, retired, or even children cannot get the money to spend on here. I got my armor by gathering herbs and selling them. Without that I would not have anything worth wearing.

Answers

• engrish#1692
    engrish#1692 Posts: 41 Arc User
    Options
    I am a player who doesn't have gold but I also don't need a large amount of coins to have a bit of fun. Think gold coins are only needed if I wanted to buy something from other people but I only want to have some fun while playing. Like you I have a limited income and in my case spending my money on food instead of my old computer or any game that works on it. As for PWI for me the silver coins are important so I can repair stuff. My armor is from QSM but I know I need to work on my armor and weapon once I reach 100. Currently I'm level 83 so not in the need of books I think.
  • magicsabre
    magicsabre Posts: 167 Arc User
    edited November 2019
    Options
    lr48 wrote: »