Is it Viable?

s1lentstr1ke
s1lentstr1ke Posts: 2 Arc User
Hello, I'm actually new to PWI. I've played Clerics and Debuffer classes in other mmo's and I've tested a cleric to 48 on PWI. What I really prefer though is a PvP orientated Debuff class. I took a look at Veno and Psy guides and it looks like Psy is more of a Debuff class. What I want to know is the following:

Is it possible to make a Tanky Psy Who focuses solely on Debuffing the enemy players for the DDers around me to clear them quicker. If it's possible, how would I build it gear wise and stat wise.

In other mmos we had what was called a "Corrupter" as a Debuffing class. Essentially it would stun, immobilize and lower p.def/m.def& HP and such. I used it to deeply cripple the other side, so I'm kind of wondering if it's Viable to replicate it on PWI with a Psy, or if you recommend a Veno for it. It looks like they might be a little more versatile.

I haven't seen a guide on this type of Psy. I don't know if anyone really thought about a Psy giving up DD for more survivability to make sure people are always debuffed. I know full well that making this type of Psy means harder grinding for levels and absolutely Horrible solo capabilities.

I don't have a faction yet, but if you want to talk in-game about this, the only character I have so far is my cleric and it's name is "Vahz"

This might be a controversial topic and any insight or thoughts about the building of and it's promise or lack of promise in PvP/PvE is highly welcomed. Thanks in advance!

Comments

• chary
    chary Posts: 850 Arc User
    Psys are mainly DDs. If you're looking for a debuffer/CC class, you should play veno or BM.​​
  • s1lentstr1ke
    s1lentstr1ke Posts: 2 Arc User
    Alright, I'll pour over veno guides more. Thanks for your reply, it's much appreciated. :)
  • artemispaine
    artemispaine Posts: 12 Arc User