Astrolab system - PWI Riptide

matthieudoncacci
matthieudoncacci Posts: 126 Arc User
edited August 2015 in General Discussion
Hello PWI mates, I will try to describe what I understood and what I studied about the astrolabe system which is coming soon in: PWI RIPTIDE

My information can be incorrect, or inaccurate. I can misunderstood a lot of things. My information stands thanks to google trad and youtube video comprehension; hence I can have missed some details. That’s why I count on you to point out my mistakes and I will try to keep my post updating.

571003astrolabstar.png

1: Each star node corresponds to an attribute (2 nodes can have the same attribute but 3 nodes cannot have the same attribute). The value of each attribut increases with global level and the node level.

2: The total attributes you get with your gotten star nodes

3: 4 buttons. Each button can be used with specific materials. The description of the action triggered by these buttons will be described below

4: The global level of your astrolabe. The level max is 50.
It used to make overall stats stronger. Get it by devouring other charts or the XP mat with 'astral infusion'.

5: Astral Energy: This is NOT a property of the star chart but is associated with your CHARACTER. It is shared for all star charts. It really doesn't belong in this window. With more astral level it is easier to get more points turned on when you do horoscope. It goes up when you do more horoscope rerolls.

I/ Description of the action triggered by each button

a) The “devour” button: Astral Infusion

The devour button works like the war avatar, it enables the user to devour another astrolab or specific pills and put EXP in your global astrolabe level bar.
It seems you can have 3 new astrolabs per day in FSP (with content unblocked after the Prince Mushi). The astrolabe cannot be traded (and I am not sure but it cannot be bought in boutique either)