Squad Drop Rates

Options
Darkette - Sanctuary
Darkette - Sanctuary Posts: 148 Arc User
edited December 2012 in General Discussion
I've read the PW Wiki and thoroughly understand drop rates per character level vs. mob/boss level. However, I've wondered for a long time if PW doesn't also include a heretofore undisclosed formula for determining drop rates for individuals in squads. Very early in my PW experience, I noticed that there is no particular parity with regard to distribution of squad drops -- sometimes I did very well, sometimes I got no drops at all.

I've been playing since 2008 and have quite a lot of experience with anecdotal observations. For instance, I've consistently noted that when I squad a character on my oldest account my drop rate compared to others in squad is usually high. Contrariwise, when I squad my barb (my newest account) my drop rate compared to others in squad is unusually low.

For the past many months I've been dual boxing BHs with my own accounts almost exclusively (no other squad members except my own alts). Commensurate with my earlier observations, alts from my oldest account invariably receive a higher number of drops than do those from my newer account.

To satisfy my curiosity, I'd like to know if anyone else has experienced the same thing. I'd especially enjoy hearing from a GM on this.
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
Post edited by Darkette - Sanctuary on

Comments

• Asterelle - Sanctuary_1381265973
    Asterelle - Sanctuary_1381265973 Posts: 7,881 Arc User
    edited December 2012
    Options
    Game developers have better things to do with their time than making secret complicated luck modification systems that are so subtle that no one notices it.

Of course no one's saying the developers actually do those better things.
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
    Refining Simulator - aster.ohmydays.net/pw/refiningsimulator.html (don't use IE)
    Genie Calculator - aster.ohmydays.net/pw/geniecalculator.html - (don't use IE)