What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

[Guide] Deities of New Neverwinter - Detailed

123457»

Comments

• gillrmngillrmn Member Posts: 7,800 Arc User
    edited May 2013
    jmadfour wrote: »
    so maybe this is the wrong place for this, but I can't create threads yet, and I am a complete and utter newb in regards to D&D.

As a Non-Cleric, how would one portray a Follower of Kelemvor? Does Kelemvor even have fighter followers, or are they all Clerics, Gravediggers, and so on and so forth?

having a lot of trouble deciding between Torm and Kelemvor for my RP Character's Deity.

Worshipping a deity is not exclusive to divine class. Anyone can worship any deity. Both, Kelemvor and Torm are a good choice, but if you worship Torm, you will need to RP as LG as he is the leader of Triad now(of lawful good deities).
    tyrant1944 wrote: »
    Ok so, I can choose Netheril as my origin, and yet I fight against my countrymen in the Ebon Downs.

That practically destroys the "If you choose an evil deity and yet fight for good/Neverwinter" argument, so...

When in the Nine Hells can I expect to be able to worship Bane? :)

The Netherese in game are those who went to Shadow-world and thus escaped the Karsus's folly. They are different than the 'Netheril' background which is basically the few mages which survived the Karsus Flly but did witness it from Toril.

A person with Netheril background can be good. The First War Mage of Cormyr (forgot the name) comes into my mind. He was good and had Netheril Background.

Or if you are evil with Netheril background, remember that the mages of different earthmotes were enemies anyways...
    tyrant1944 wrote: »
    Do update me if you get that Foundry mission up. I like how it sounds. But yeah, I can totally imagine just RPing my character's worship of Bane. He is sworn to Tempus but, yeah, what they don't know...False be damned

In Faer
  • yveleyvele Member, Neverwinter Beta Users Posts: 0 Arc User
    edited May 2013