test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

Neverwinter Scheduled Maintenance - 4/2 6 AM PDT (Pacific)

2»

Comments

  • rusmondrusmond Member Posts: 5 Arc User
    edited April 2015
    jumboyet wrote: »
    Is it 2 hours or 3 hours maint? Seriously

    Probably, i guess.
  • stevedudemanstevedudeman Member Posts: 130 Arc User
    edited April 2015
    jumboyet wrote: »
    Is it 2 hours or 3 hours maint? Seriously

    Twitter also says 2 hours but alas it's still not up...
  • mistressphoenixmistressphoenix Member Posts: 369 Arc User
    edited April 2015
    filishep wrote: »
    And what about Gateway? Isn't going to work anymore?

    They're supposed to be looking into it (according to a PW reply to a thread about it on 3/30.)
  • iambecks1iambecks1 Member Posts: 4,044 Arc User
    edited April 2015
    Facebook says -
    Update: 8:28 AM PDT - We've hit a slight delay, but nothing major. We'll have to extend maintenance until 9AM
    YourSecretsAreOurSecrets.gif
  • juliofp70juliofp70 Member, NW M9 Playtest Posts: 109 Arc User
    edited April 2015
    i guess they wanna say 6-10AM...
    GF Your Personal Yeti - Strawberry Yakuza
  • mistressphoenixmistressphoenix Member Posts: 369 Arc User
    edited April 2015
    The update is appreciated, Akro!

    /sad because I forgot it was maintenance today and woke up bright eyed and bushy tailed hours before I needed to be up
  • overdriver13overdriver13 Member Posts: 1,521 Arc User
    edited April 2015
    The update is appreciated, Akro!

    /sad because I forgot it was maintenance today and woke up bright eyed and bushy tailed hours before I needed to be up

    Ya, me to. One day after I came back from a break. Should really be leaving to do something else exactly when it looks like the servers will be back up. Ugh! Such is the cost of playing a game on relatively stable servers with usually very little downtime. :D
  • z0skiiz0skii Member Posts: 85
    edited April 2015
    The update is appreciated, Akro!

    /sad because I forgot it was maintenance today and woke up bright eyed and bushy tailed hours before I needed to be up

    Lol same here same here. Hate when this happens xD
  • raistlinmajere00raistlinmajere00 Member, NW M9 Playtest Posts: 176 Arc User
    edited April 2015
    I could login
    image
  • mistressphoenixmistressphoenix Member Posts: 369 Arc User
    edited April 2015
    We're back up.
  • b0rkch0pb0rkch0p Member Posts: 383 Arc User
    edited April 2015
    I'm up completely ;) I had to clear the cache / close the process of FF completely.. but it now is back and operational for me.. wewt.. even though I have been playing sword coast at the office.. least I can now do it remotely ;) maybe I'll get lucky in the AH since no one is able to play! ;p
  • akromatikakromatik Member Posts: 1
    edited April 2015
    tousseau wrote: »
    Yeah...to bad Gateway isn't...

    We're looking into this, but the Neverwinter shard is unlocked now.
  • kaiserschmarrnkaiserschmarrn Member, Neverwinter Beta Users, Neverwinter Hero Users, Neverwinter Guardian Users, Neverwinter Knight of the Feywild Users Posts: 390
    edited April 2015
    akromatik wrote: »
    We're looking into this, but the Neverwinter shard is unlocked now.

    The devs said they are "looking into it" 3 days already,
  • akromatikakromatik Member Posts: 1
    edited April 2015
    The devs said they are "looking into it" 3 days already

    They're doing their best. With the upcoming module release things have been a bit stretched, but this issue is something we are aware of and something we will do our best to resolve in as timely a fashion as possible.
  • kaiserschmarrnkaiserschmarrn Member, Neverwinter Beta Users, Neverwinter Hero Users, Neverwinter Guardian Users, Neverwinter Knight of the Feywild Users Posts: 390
    edited April 2015
    akromatik wrote: »
    They're doing their best. With the upcoming module release things have been a bit stretched, but this issue is something we are aware of and something we will do our best to resolve in as timely a fashion as possible.

    I work in IT myself and you guys have my sympathies, so I'm not angry at you but at the Cryptic management and it boggles my mind how the suits in charge fire 14% of the workforce when you are about to expand to consoles and plan to roll out the biggest Module so far. Also how is it possible to break something so badly that was running well for so long ?!

    Don't you keep change logs or do test runs before fiddling with the code ? Is there even some basic quality control or project management ? Because sometimes it seems to me that every dev team can change the source code whenever they please - without cross department communication - and of course stuff breaks if you just add or remove stuff without a central project lead.

    Given the lag and bugs it's more than obvious that your resources are stretched too thin.

    P.S.: it's working a bit better in the last 10 mins, so whatever you are doing, you might be on the right track.
  • iambecks1iambecks1 Member Posts: 4,044 Arc User
    edited April 2015
    akromatik wrote: »
    They're doing their best. With the upcoming module release things have been a bit stretched, but this issue is something we are aware of and something we will do our best to resolve in as timely a fashion as possible.

    Awesome , a question , no respens ?it was on the in game calendar with today as it's start date up until last week and it was run on the 1st of April last year , if not then any idea when it is rescheduled to?
    YourSecretsAreOurSecrets.gif
  • ichiro200ichiro200 Member Posts: 21 Arc User
    edited April 2015
    game back but is in English you intend for it in Portuguese because in the beta was in Portuguese
  • b0rkch0pb0rkch0p Member Posts: 383 Arc User
    edited April 2015
    akromatik wrote: »
    They're doing their best. With the upcoming module release things have been a bit stretched, but this issue is something we are aware of and something we will do our best to resolve in as timely a fashion as possible.

    Nods.. which is all you can do. $hit happens. and I'm sure with the new Mod release there will be more problems and down time (I'm taking Vaca Days to watch to fun). Guess what? you can only prepare so much. The unexpected is just that. Unexpected. I'm sure the devs and techs are stressed out.. I've been there.. I call it job security lol.. but in all seriousness.. (ok maybe not) The dragons are probably the only ones relieved that this is happening. they can take a much needed break. until they get ded! DRAGONS!

    keep up the good work! and hopefully this will be online by the time I get home.. I need to take out some stress on DRAGONS!
  • ichiro200ichiro200 Member Posts: 21 Arc User
    edited April 2015
    I started playing now because of the language problem to get around town comesei to have this problem
    playing
    Sinônimos de playing
    noun
    playacting, performing, acting
    Veja também
    play, playe, playing card, playing field, playing cards, Who is playing?, playing the piano, playing music, playing an instrument, playing games11099561_806766102692232_1714569027_o.jpg?oh=161b91508650ceedae4e738941920025&oe=552075F3&__gda__=1428173392_10239341f731a8ce864d7169e30b634d
  • dragonladytjedragonladytje Member Posts: 40 Arc User
    edited April 2015
    asheeple wrote: »
    Whichever element fixes the gateway?

    water to rinse away the bugs
  • henry404henry404 Member Posts: 690 Arc User
    edited April 2015
    akromatik wrote: »
    They're doing their best. With the upcoming module release things have been a bit stretched, but this issue is something we are aware of and something we will do our best to resolve in as timely a fashion as possible.

    Their best is not good enough. Half a week.....
This discussion has been closed.