test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

Cryptic Wants Your Feedback on The Foundry

spirals999spirals999 Member, NW_CrypticDev, Cryptic Developers Posts: 0 Arc User
edited June 2015 in The Foundry
Hello foundry community!

I am Spirals. I'm a sound designer for Cryptic studios. I am trying to do some research on The Foundry and gather data concerning the player community's thoughts on the design and implementation of The Foundry as a medium for user generated content (UGC). We are asking for your help in considering how we might improve UGC now and in future Cryptic projects.

Please take a few minutes to answer the following questions:

What do you feel The Foundry does right? What feels good to you and what do you have fun doing? Why are you glad The Foundry was implemented in Neverwinter?

How do you feel The Foundry fell short? What do you absolutely hate doing in The Foundry? What are elements of The Foundry that make you wish it was never implemented in Neverwinter?

What would you add to The Foundry to attract more authors and incentivize content creation? How would you like to see The Foundry implemented?

What are some other games you feel got UGC implementation right? What can Cryptic Studios learn from the UGC tools of these other games?

Thank you so much for your time.

- Spirals
Post edited by spirals999 on

Comments

• dodgododgo Member, NW M9 Playtest Posts: 870 Arc User
    edited January 2015
    foundrys good for farming chants. thats it.
  • ironzerg79ironzerg79 Member, Neverwinter Moderator, NW M9 Playtest Posts: 4,942 Arc User
    edited January 2015
    The major problem is there's no really incentive, as far as character advancement or loot to actually do Foundries. Sure, there's some neat stories in there, but a vast majority of them are just cheap farming maps.