test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc
Options

Can we please do something about the Seismic Shot bug already?

2»

Comments

• Options
    unknownerror010unknownerror010 Member Posts: 2 Arc User
    edited January 2014
    Very much so.
    I have noticed a very different type of lag recently. I am used to my computer having some FPS stuttering related to my video card and have adjusted the settings down to compensate. However, lately I have been getting significant amounts of skill delay, harvest node delay, and generally 1-2 second lag whenever attempting to interact with any object in the game world. The lag is noticeably different then when I started playing the game, which was only a few weeks ago.
    I have set all in game settings to their lowest, defragged the computer, reset my rotuer, and run several different antivirus / anti malware programs. I have also cleaned my registry and checked all running tasks to make sure something isn't silently popping up in the background stealing resources or bandwidth causing the slowdowns...all to no avail.
    Whatever is causing the lag seems server side, but since not everyone is affected by it I'm not sure what it is.

As for the green lights beaming out of the ground for waaayyy too long, that is definitely a source of lag, but I always assumed it was related to my video card. Seems the developers could shorten the duration of that effect to help alleviate some server load due to those animations though. The lag caused by that effect is especially noticeable during the "Monsters on Ice" winter festival event. The people casting it (Rangers?) spam it all over the ice and that in combination with everyone mass killing as fast as possible to get the high score makes the entire zone instance ridiculously laggy.
  • Options
    charononuscharononus Member Posts: 5,715 Arc User
    edited January 2014