test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

Beginner problem

bookmasterbookmaster Member, Neverwinter Knight of the Feywild Users Posts: 4 Arc User
edited October 2013 in The Foundry
I looked around and can't find a solution for my problem. I would be very grateful if someone could help.

I'm new to the Foundry and just started the tutorial linked to from the Foundry itself. I noticed that some of the sewer rooms were different. I assume this was changed in some patch and the tutorial hasn't been updated, since it seems to be only a cosmetic difference. My real problem came when I was supposed to start dragging and placing rooms next to each other or dragging and placing something in the room. When I click on the selected item/room and drag, it jumps to the lower right. When I let go, it jumps back to the upper left. This is making it very difficult to tell where I'm placing things because I can't see where it's going to end up. I have to estimate and it's frustrating. I can't be very precise (<----perfectionist). I'm probably missing something very obvious since I can't find anyone else with this problem. Please help me correct my ignorance.

Thank you for your time and assistance. :)
Post edited by bookmaster on

Comments

• boomba66boomba66 Member Posts: 221 Bounty Hunter
    edited October 2013
    bookmaster wrote: »
    I looked around and can't find a solution for my problem. I would be very grateful if someone could help.