test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

Goodbye WoW!

bewareofbathorybewareofbathory Member Posts: 23 Arc User
edited September 2013 in Off Topic
I have cancelled my WoW subscription, and have not had a moment's heartbreak over it. Here's why I left WoW:

1. Crossrealm has completely destroyed the servers. Yes, I signed up on a pvp server, but if you DID get ganked, it was from someone on that server. Now, you have random idiots who do nothing for hours but camp lowbies. Making a new toon is laughable as you can't level in peace. "SO REROLL ON A PVE SERVER HERPA DERP". No. I shouldn't have to. What really made my decision was learning from a blue post that this behaviour is actually being encouraged.

2. MOP is a joke, period. Come on, Blizzard....pandas? It was a slap in the face to the long-timers. MORE endless repetition, unimaginative quests, endless grinding......no.thank.you.

3. I have been playing WoW for 5 years. What was once enjoyable is now a chore and a bore.

I am really enjoying Neverwinter. The graphics, the looks of the characters and the armor, the mounts, etc. It is simple yet complex and very entertaining to quest through. I like that you can truly customize your character.

Are there improvements needed? Yes, tweaks here and there that I'm sure Cryptic will address. Most of the things that irk me are merely visual in nature and do not affect gameplay.

If NW ever became pay-to-play, I'd be willing to do that also. I find this game refreshing after slogging through years of WoW.

Anyone else want to chime in?
Post edited by bewareofbathory on

Comments

• devoteoftempusdevoteoftempus Member, Neverwinter Beta Users, Neverwinter Guardian Users Posts: 473 Bounty Hunter
    edited July 2013
    I give you a month if that before your bored to death and post a "Screw Neverwinter" thread.