test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc
Options

The Renegade Control Wizard -- Stats, Feats and Powers (oh my!)

Comments

• Options
    jyhxjyhx Member Posts: 3 Arc User
    edited May 2013
    I have a question about Masterful Arcane Theft (5/5), This talent is very usefull if you can keep some chill on your target, but with this build you just have Chill Strike and it's not enought.

What you can tell me about this choice please ?
  • Options
    wingedkagoutiwingedkagouti Member Posts: 275 Arc User
    edited May 2013
    Masterful Arcane Theft grants damage bonus to RoE and Steal Time based on the stacks of chill on targets and stacks of Arcane Mastery on the caster. When you cast Steal Time with more than one target in range, you'll have a max stack of AM by the time you deal damage.
  • Options
    edited May 2013
    Yes i'm agree with you, but if your target is not chill you loose the 10% damage bonus.
  • Options
    zellistazellista Member Posts: 100 Bounty Hunter
    edited May 2013
    Masterful Arcane Theft grants damage bonus to RoE and Steal Time based on the stacks of chill on targets and stacks of Arcane Mastery on the caster. When you cast Steal Time with more than one target in range, you'll have a max stack of AM by the time you deal damage.
    Did anyone even test this out though? That the additional damage from AM works even without a chill stack? The wording seems to suggest that if the target is chilled, your ST/ROE deals 10% more damage AND whatever amount of AM stacks you have *5%. There is a big difference there, depending on how it works.
  • Options
    kondesitokondesito Member Posts: 0 Arc User
    edited May 2013
    Given that Astral Shield is a Divine Cleric power that affects defenses and Evocation is a Control Wizard power that affects offense, I'd say that the two have no interaction at all.

Arf feeling so <font color="orange">HAMSTER</font> now change astral shield for shield only the CW skill >.<
  • Options