test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

my first quest + a few questions

tenshi36tenshi36 Member, Neverwinter Beta Users Posts: 0 Arc User
edited May 2013 in The Foundry
My first published quest: "Gathering Shadows" (NW-DTF7JKSFZ) please give it a try.

It's pretty simple atm, as I'm still learning just what the Foundry can do (which is an impressive bit I think)

I'm still looking for that sweet spot when it comes to encounters. I play an aoe mad gwf, so when I see a bunch of orcs at once its like "oh fun" but others are probably like "ugh wtf"

Also, after putting it together, I'm left with a few questions.

-is it possible to make undead encounters crawl out of the ground? i tried using the feign death behavior, but its not that

-is it possible to link maps together without using the 'map transitions' on the questline tree? you can turn anything into a door with that, but cant turn a single thing into a door without it?

-is it possible to make destroy-able details that spawn encounters?

-is there any way to add treasure chests or profession things? it would be nice to be able to give players a reason to explore a bit without having to make the quest drag them all over.

-is there any way to make encounters hostile to each other? theres a point on my map where a big group of orcs are confronting some shadarkai, and right now it just looks like they're threatening each other until they see the player. then they all just attack the pc =P the plan was to have the player come onto a battle between them, but i couldn't figure it out.

seems like i had more, but can't think of them at the moment
Post edited by tenshi36 on

Comments

• lunchtimenowlunchtimenow Member, Neverwinter Beta Users, Neverwinter Hero Users Posts: 51
    edited May 2013
    tenshi36 wrote: »
    -is it possible to make undead encounters crawl out of the ground? i tried using the feign death behavior, but its not that