test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

Foundry is a "Tacked on" poor modding tool.

2»

Comments

• tilt42tilt42 Member Posts: 0 Arc User
    edited May 2013
    It's really a quite humbling number, honestly. It's such a large number that it's hard to understand just how many plays that is.
  • wuhsinwuhsin Banned Users Posts: 0 Arc User
    edited May 2013
    tilt42 wrote: »
    It's really a quite humbling number, honestly. It's such a large number that it's hard to understand just how many plays that is.

Yep, you're somewhat of a Neverwinter celebrity now. Not only is your map popular, you've grown quite a reputation here on the forums as well. Congrats.
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
  • boydzinjboydzinj Member, Neverwinter Beta Users, Neverwinter Guardian Users Posts: 0 Arc User
    edited May 2013
    watever2 wrote: »
    I have been modding and making indy games for about 20 years and

hmmm 2013 - 20 = 1993.

The original Civilization came out in 1991 then Sid Meier's CivNet came out in 93... and you think the foundry is worse than modding that? oookkkaaayyy?

The MechWarrior 4 allowed players to mod... and it was.... trash... that came out on November 24, 2000. Worse than this?

ooookkkkaaaayyyyy?

Forgotten Realms: Unlimited Adventures also allowed you to mod...and you think that is better than this?

I can say okay again... add a few letters... but I think you get my point.
  • boydzinjboydzinj Member, Neverwinter Beta Users, Neverwinter Guardian Users Posts: 0 Arc User
    edited May 2013
    Anyone who thinks even the most popular Foundries getting as much play as official content is silly. Since the xp/loot nerf there's even less reason to play Foundry than before for most people.

A single quest at level 20 is probably getting played less than the most popular foundry quest... IMHO.

Why?