test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

[C] Taking down Khelgar Hammerhead

forien69forien69 Member Posts: 144 Bounty Hunter
edited May 2013 in Foundry Quest Database
Hello everyone.

I just want to show you very short and simple quest, which is first act in campaign. I ask for feedback mainly about difficulty of encounters (I would be happy to know what higher levels thinks about it, because I tested it with friend for many 5-20 lvl characters), maps and story. Especially story, because I'm not good with english (unfortunately it's not my native language), and there are for sure some grammatical errors.
Taking down Khelgar Hammerhead (NWS-DKVDSY4ZJ) @forien69
  • Khelgar's Treasure Cave (NW-DGYDZ7EAL - ~10 minutes fast and simple quest)
  • Khelgar's Hideout (NW-DTULANXJC - ~20 minutes)
  • Khelgar's Fort Mainz (for now only mentioned in Khelgar's Hideout)
Campaign lore introduction:
"One of the most famous and ferocious orc bandits in this part of faerun - Khelgar Hammerhead of the tribe "the Hammers" - has acquired a big wealth.

Are you enough power to take down this thug and gain all his treasures?"

Campaign description:
This campaign revolves around mysterious Khelgar Hammerhead. Who is he, why is he so dangerous? How did he gather so much wealth to get attention of powerful Merchant's Guild?
All this is for player to discover. In these three acts, you will know more and more about Khelgar, Guild and how they do thing in faerun.
I try to design this campaign for solo players, but there is possibility that last quest will require at least 2 players.

Khelgar's Treasure Cave (NW-DGYDZ7EAL)
Tags: #combat #balanced #hard #solo
Time: ~10 minutes
Eligible for daily: no
Recommended party: solo
Tested for: 5-20 lvl all classes
Quest Lore Introduction:

"There are rumors. People are whispering about a cave, filled with treasures, collected by some long forgotten dragon. Other says it was cold-hearted drow or simple-minded dwarf.