test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc
Options

What happend to my account?

cybertroll62cybertroll62 Member Posts: 30
edited June 2012 in News & Announcements
I have been logging into the forums for several months with a Cryptic Account.

Now that one no longer works,a nd I had to make a Perfect World Account. Not a problem, except my login is supposedly already used by someone else, who was not me. Made this one to get access, but frustrated is putting it lightly.

You would think that you would have transported accounts over, so my old one would work here.

I will not remember this one, trust me, as it is just different enough from the old one to allow me to forget what it was.

Arggghhhhhh.
Post edited by cybertroll62 on

Comments

• Options
    msartmsart Member Posts: 1 Arc User
    edited May 2012
    Some problem here ...
  • Options
    macabrivsmacabrivs Member, Neverwinter Beta Users Posts: 417 Bounty Hunter
    edited May 2012
    yup same problem here, had to create a new acc with diferent acc name and diferent forun name BUT i could make it with the same email..... wierd

Hope that wont mess with my beta key heheheh :P
  • Options
    shiaikashiaika Member, Neverwinter Beta Users, Neverwinter Hero Users, Silverstars Posts: 0 Arc User
    edited May 2012
    I hate when I have to think of a new username. I really hate it. b:angry

Man, I feel like volunteering to do some D&D based smilies or something. XD At least we can use signatures? :p
  • Options
    stormshadestormshade Member, Banned Users Posts: 0 Arc User
    edited May 2012
    Hey folks,

When you come back, and log in to the website for the first time, you should be able to login using your cryptic account. When you do so, you will be walked through the process of linking your Cryptic Account to a PWE Account.