test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

Neverwinter pvp improvemnts

xartan1xartan1 Member Posts: 2 Arc User
Hi all,

I'm Xartan Tha Great, one of those OG PVP players. I've been playing Neverwinter since 2013 and it's my favorite game of all time. I miss the old days and the old PVP queue when it was possible to queue with friends. I believe PVP is the ultimate endgame activity and will help to keep some players busy once they've attained best gear. In order to make PVP as good as it was some changes have to be made. I also have a PVE-related post in the right section of this forum, and you're all welcome to go read it.

I would like to see more PVP incentives. Players should be able to gain rewards for PVP. Just like with random dungeons and trials, PVP should give small amount of rough astral diamonds. There have to be two leaderboards with their own rewards. One for normal Domination queue and another for solo queue. The solo queue system was fine with the season reset, but also in need to be tuned. To avoid PVP farming exploits and abuse, I would put a limit to how many tokens each account could gain per season. So you couldn't participate with 10-50 characters and have the reward for each of them. But why two leaderboards? To give the possibility for people to queue with their friends for pvp and to have more rewards. Also it will bring back premades for 5vs5 and 10vs10.