test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

game problems after the patch earlier this year

Hi everyone, i'm new and i've been playing neverwinter for about 3 months. At first he had no problem, the game was challenging and complex but easily playable. I had even made it to level 49 with my tank warrior. However, after a patch at the beginning of the year, the problems occurred. My PC struggles to beat even simple monsters. What causes the problem? I have read that there has been a leveling related to the DPS classes. But what should I do with my character? Do I have to start over?

Comments

• kungskabb#9290 kungskabb Member Posts: 61 Arc User
    First and foremost, do not spend any money. Second, wait a while until the devs figure out a way to fix this game, because right now it's broken.
  • holikiir#8597 holikiir Member Posts: 38 Arc User

Hi everyone, i'm new and i've been playing neverwinter for about 3 months. At first he had no problem, the game was challenging and complex but easily playable. I had even made it to level 49 with my tank warrior. However, after a patch at the beginning of the year, the problems occurred. My PC struggles to beat even simple monsters. What causes the problem? I have read that there has been a leveling related to the DPS classes. But what should I do with my character? Do I have to start over?

I believe most of us are going thourgh the same problem right now. The whole idea behind this patch was great in my opinion, but there's a lot to fix, like kungskabb said.

For new players I think it's even harder, cause playing for years me and some friends already had some resources to help adaptation, but that's not the reality of the majority of players. Some of my alts became literally trash and can't barely do epic dungeons without a lot of suffering.