test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

I feel a bit helpless

thelawra#4078 thelawra Member Posts: 13 Arc User
edited January 2021 in General Discussion (PC)
Hi! It's my first time on the forums, so forgive me if I make any mistakes.

So the new patch happened and I have no idea what to do. I feel completely powerless. I am currently in middle of playing my level 27 Paladin in Neverdeath Graveyard. It took 4 other players in total with me to defeat a basic mob. The gear I have in the game is what the story has given me (and I'm 100% F2P). All of my gear is tier green/blue, like most of the people I've seen on my level. Total item level, if that matters, is almost 8000. And for whatever it's worth, I prefer solo play, I like to play alone.

I am really struggling here. People are like "well you heal more now", that's nice but I do need to also kill things. Most zones have the "kill this and that and then report back to me" going on. Only thing I kill is myself. I like a challenge as much as any other but this is just taking the p*ss. I wouldn't mind if it took me slightly longer to kill a mob but right now it's more like, go-through-all-potions-and-pray -kind of situation.

Maybe I'm just few of the the people that really struggle. Maybe I'm doing something wrong but all I know is that I am NOT having fun. I love Neverwinter and I really want to play it but this just feels like torture. I am not asking to oneshot anything, I am asking to just simply do something and that I wouldn't have to rely on others to help me.

Any sincere help would be appreciated, thank you.

Sincerely,
tired little paladin

Comments

• vastano#2343 vastano Member Posts: 169 Arc User
    your not the only one we can only hope the emergency patch has helped
    but i doubt it
  • thelawra#4078 thelawra Member Posts: 13 Arc User

your not the only one we can only hope the emergency patch has helped
    but i doubt it