test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

You've gone too far... literally!

xiro#5500 xiro Member Posts: 1 Arc User
Ok... where to start? First, yes this is a rant, but I'll try to keep it somewhat professional.

For context, I'm a Trickster Rogue with now 50,001 item level, 600k HP, 100% comp bolster, and 100% mount bolster. I'm also a Product Manager by career who works with technical teams to deliver proprietary software. I work for one of the largest ISPs in the US. Our annual budget for software development (on my team alone) is in the tens of millions. I bring this up because most of my complaints are around the way your product is managed and I understand the development process (both agile and waterfall), requirements elicitation, software delivery, QA/UAT, general SDLC, etc. Not likely that this will add any weight to my complaints, but one can hope.

The recent combat stat and companion changes are too drastic. I understand you're attempting to simplify things but these changes do anything but simplify.

Example: A percentage of my stats (now also a percent) are gained from "other sources" as indicated on the Character screen. What are other sources? Where do you provide players with this knowledge? Am I missing something?

Another example: On the new companion equip skills you list "Critical Chance" as a stat but there is no "Critical Chance" stat. The stat is "Critical Strike". Why add confusion when you're attempting to simplify? Are they the same or not? If they're the same, why a different name? If they're different, display the critical chance as a stat.

Another example (probably a defect): Why are some of the stats on companion equip skills greyed out? Does it mean I don't get that stat? Does it mean I get less? Does it mean anything?