test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

I hope the new M19 trial is not P2W like tower of the mad mage

oxymaoxyma Member Posts: 30 Arc User
edited August 2020 in General Discussion (PC)
I hope
Post edited by oxyma on

Comments

• wilbur626wilbur626 Member Posts: 1,019 Arc User
    1 year of playing is almost double the amount of time it should take you to make a character that is more than able to run TOMM. What is it specifically you have to buy ?
    Elite Whaleboy
  • carloswartune#5709 carloswartune Member Posts: 265 Arc User
    edited June 2020
    I never spent a dime on this game and I was able to play ToMM 3 months after it was released, after I've been playing for 9 months.

Anyway, ToMM unlocked to everyone at the same time. Zariel will probably be unlockable sooner for people who pay Zen to buy the new expedition pack. But it seems there will be nothing to win at all in this new trial, so I don't know if that qualifies as PTW :tongue:
    Post edited by carloswartune#5709 on
  • finmakinfinmakin Member Posts: 442 Arc User
    M19 trial is much harder than ToMM, and I love it.
    Ogguk The Beholder… Justicar Paladin Tank/ Healer
  • jmiller84jmiller84 Member, NW M9 Playtest Posts: 188 Arc User
    Sorry man, but I didn't buy zen for the first time until the Triple Mount Pack was introduced, and even that was just enough to cover what zen I hadn't acquired via the ZAX. By that time I had LH weapons on all 8 of my playable toons (each class) as well as the Halaster's Whirly Whirlwind mount that requires 200 Scrolls of the Void.
    HR: Vretzen
    GWF: Vretzina
    OP: Vee
    DC: Evee
    CW: nezterV

Leader - Valaraukari Ascension
    oxyma said:

F2P players can't even finish tower of the mad mage ( 1 YEAR AFTER ITS RELEASE ) with all the P2W requirements, if the did the same things with the new M19 trial, more players could quit the game...