test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

Celestial set concern

*this isn't a me mad "me rANt at deVs", this is me trying to give constructive feedback*

Regarding the celestial weapon set. As soon as i saw it i got scared.
Reason it's concering is that it only caters to encounter spammers like ranger, cleric(arbiter) and wizard.

As far as i know(and as it should be done) class balance is done by looking at the very top skill ceiling players. Let me explain why Celestial Set isn't so great:

The very top of the playerbase will obviously get it, they are endgamers, they aim for the trial. This means that those guys, which you follow to do balancing, will do more damage than the rest of the pleb classes that are at that skill level. So your balancing will not be really accurate in the future.

As im not good at explaining stuff, i will give a practical example:

I main a rogue, my optimal encounters for single target fights have 17.2, 14.3 and 11.2 second cooldowns, as you can see, a rogue has a very tiny window to get that Divine Fury and if my math holds, with a daily, you can only get one stack of Divine Fury per minute (it can stack to two, but a rogue will never get two).

This obviously means that a (bigger) discrepancy will be created between the encounter spammer classes (wizard, cleric, ranger) and the rest.

Possible resolutions in my nublet rogue eyes:

- Cap the number of Divine charge you can get in a certain amount of time
- Change the weapon set bonus completely to something that doesnt rely on encounter spamming
Maybe do something like old twisted weapons except with %dmg? Gain 0.5% dmg when you hit, lose a stack but gain 0.5% dmg resistance
when you get hit up to a cap ? i dont know