test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

Field of View changes

1235»

Comments

• jules#6770 jules Member Posts: 709 Arc User
    edited March 2020
    Several games I played so far made me sick. Most of them had options I could play with until that didn't happen anymore.
    What I can say from my personal opinion:
    When I started playing NW on a small <font color="orange">HAMSTER</font> screen on the other side of a big <font color="orange">HAMSTER</font> table, it was fine with standard FOV and playing for half an hour inbetween work and other stuff.
    Whenever I put more time into a game (or have more time to play, like right now) I have to sit down and change settings around.
    I do not know why it is so hard to believe that I (and several others) don't just get a little bit dizzy or something they can power through but get a full blown migraine or else from this.

If I play a game that doesn't let me change the settings to a value I can play at for longer than (for me, personally) 30 minutes, I have to stop playing it. Simple as that. I could play NW for as long as I do now because it let me change FoV when I played for longer periods of time. And I didn't even know there is a slider, because in my first guild (second week or so) I brought up I would need to play with my settings to battle the headaches and people immediately jumped up with what to do and what value works best for them, how to type it in and because we already were at the topic, they also told me about the other more or less necessary keybinds. And I am in general not the smartest <font color="orange">HAMSTER</font> around. I didn't have to break my brain over this.

So all I have to say is: I can enjoy NW because it lets me change the settings. I like running at 85-100 FoV and maybe 1/4 zoomed in if that is an option. Its what I can do. I did run it on lower settings, I can play content on lower settings, just not for a longer period of time or not on my screen.