test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

Acturia is way too overpowered

I have been playing for over five years. I have a tank which is almost level 26k IL. I have tried Lair Of The Mad Mage over a dozen times and have never gotten past the first boss acturia. I have watched the videos on YouTube, read the suggestions on Reddit but that boss fight is just impossible. I'm at the point now I am thinking of giving up on the game because if I can play daily as I do and still not be able to get past something it really takes the fun out of the game. What's the point of leveling up IL if it has no effect on this sort of thing?

I had the same problem with Ravenloft. To this day I have never finished it as I have never been able to defeat the final boss. I'm IL 26k and can't beat the boss from a few mods ago. I am kitted out BIS with what I have read online. It just doesn't make any sense.

You guys need to work on your leveling as it's driving away players.

Comments

• zebulondaktoidzebulondaktoid Member Posts: 87 Arc User
    I play on PC so am unsure whether it is harder or if the game is just more difficult to control on console, but have you been running LOMM with an alliance group or have you been pugging it? Pugging LOMM is very hit and miss as you only need an inexperienced healer or one underpowered dps to make Arcturia very difficult to complete.
  • thefiresidecatthefiresidecat Member Posts: 4,486 Arc User
    edited March 2020
    I've played with plenty of tanks who CAN do it. so you're most likely just doing something wrong. maybe try to find a good tank in alliance and get some pointers.. Also what zebunlondaktoid said, but if you're also having problems with ravenloft guessing you're just doing something incorrectly.
  • kalina311kalina311 Member, NW M9 Playtest Posts: 2,082 Arc User
    edited March 2020