test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

New Player help

Hello everyone tried this game in beta but never played it because i was too busy with other games. But i did down load it last night and played through the tutorial but basically is there any thing specific I should know to help me get started. Been watching some guides and stuff today on youtube but havent found so far that really covers early leveling. Dont want my hand held but dont want to mess up anything that i cant fix either. Thank you and I am playing a Drow Wizard.

Comments

• gonzakotwigonzakotwi Member Posts: 267 Arc User
    Follow Knox quests, when you are 60 start elemental evil campaign, then undermountain campaign, that should get you to 80 and and make use to the guides online. Also, try to get a guild if you are not into one
  • blindprincessblindprincess Member Posts: 1 New User
    I know this is really no the place but it would not let me post anywhere else ... I am new to neverwinter and I guess I am used to sto interface... but how do you get it out of "camera mode" there is a small circle in front that will not go away
  • frogwalloper#6494 frogwalloper Member Posts: 821 Arc User
    @blindprincess - that's your target reticle. I'm not sure you can disable it, but if you can it would be listed under the ingame options.
  • frogwalloper#6494 frogwalloper Member Posts: 821 Arc User
    Some of the nicest looking equipment is only available during the leveling quests. So if you like the way something looks, instead of selling it, you may want to consider turning it into a transmute.

Keep an eye on the available skirmishes as you level. Some of them will never be available again once you level pass them.

Also, some of the level 70+ campaigns no longer have starting points. But you can find and activate them on the campaign tracker screen.
  • pitshadepitshade Member Posts: 5,665 Arc User