test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

Moving CR and CODG back to the random queues was a terrible idea

Comments

• wintersmokewintersmoke Member Posts: 1,641 Arc User
    krumple01 said:

On a side note, i absolutely loved trolling the raging "endgamers" who prefered their first words in chat to be insults/mockeries/anger rather than "hello, do you want me to explain mechanics and give quick advices" ? Any kickvote against any of us was just denied as we were 3 :pensive:

Well I see new players who enter a dungeon for their first time and not saying anything to anyone the exact same as a veteran who uses insults/mockeries/anger rather than "hello, do you want me to explain mechanics and give quick advices"?

A brand new player in a dungeon should be saying, "Hi, this is my first time in here, but I have seen videos and read a few guides on the dungeon and I think I understand most of it, but if there is anything else I need to know or do differently please let me know."

Anything other than that above statement, it is EXACTLY the same as a veteran being abusive to a new player. Because a new player who doesn't take advantage of the millions of sources of information on the game content is basically saying "FU IDK!" to the rest the party.

It should NOT be the responsibility of veteran players to train or teach new players how to run content. If a veteran wants to that is up to them, but it shouldn't be an obligation.

https://www.dictionary.com/browse/exactly?s=t
  • finmakinfinmakin Member Posts: 442 Arc User
    CR, LoMM and CoDG doesnt belong in Randoms (as many are stating)
    Let me remind you all that the same kind of discussions were arising about dungeons like FBI and MSP.
    It all has to do (in my eyes) with lack of survivalbillity and knowledge of mechanics.
    Im not talking about flaws and bugs here.

My guess is that ToMM will also enter the randoms in the future ;)
    Ogguk The Beholder… Justicar Paladin Tank/ Healer