test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

Bots in Random Levelling Queue

pyrite#2967 pyrite Member Posts: 4 Arc User
edited January 2020 in Player Feedback (PC)
Since I started playing the game around last month, I've been reporting every single bot I've encountered in the random levelling queue, which is the only queue I do daily. Now, after a month I would have expected some of them banned but instead I keep seeing the same characters/handlers over and over.
Does really cryptic's support do something on the matter? As far as I can see, I don't think so. To be honest, I feel like every single report I've made so far seemed pointless given the former circumstances mentioned.

Edit. There were 3 bots on my last random levelling queue party.

Post edited by pyrite#2967 on

Comments

• motu999#9953 motu999 Member Posts: 254 Arc User
    Yep, it seems that bots or players queuing with multiple accounts are back.

Problem being, it is rather difficult to say for certain that a character is a bot (automated game play) or a player that has multiple characters in the instance and controls one at the time (his other toons afk or attacking/moving with macros).

There are a couple of indicators for botting and/or multiple account farming, but there is always the chance to be wrong.
    For instance, new players tend to behave "suspiciously" rather often. You would not want to penalize them.

Having said that, the current reporting process is time-consuming and it is frustrating to see, that nothing actually happens (and you see the same characters doing the same thing another day).

For this reason I have stopped reporting all together. I just abandon the instance, when I think there are bots (or afk, multiple account farmers) and take the 30 min leaver penalty.