"The game is just not fun anymore"

Comments

• putzboy78putzboy78 Member, NW M9 Playtest Posts: 1,950 Arc User
    pretty sure Kali Gold was referring to Peter Grant of Led Zepplin
  • dread4moordread4moor Member, NW M9 Playtest Posts: 1,154 Arc User
    putzboy78 said:

pretty sure Kali Gold was referring to Peter Grant of Led Zepplin

That's what The Took figured as well.

Kaligold ( @mrvincent1959 ), God bless him, is a... shall Took say... seasoned gentleman of a certain age?
    But so is The Took lol.

Not everyone in NW knows and appreciates the glory that is Led Zepplin!
    JrUzbQw.jpg?1
    I am Took.
    "Full plate and packing steel" in NW since 2013.
  • lantern22lantern22 Member, NW M9 Playtest Posts: 1,111 Arc User
    Maybe its just a communication breakdown, it's always the same.
  • calicobillcalicobill Member, NW M9 Playtest Posts: 36 Arc User
    I'm an older vet player. Started in Mod 3, left at the launch of Mod 11. I came back last week to the game on a whim. Just clicked on the icon again to see what has changed. I had 9 toons at 70 from before. None of the had BiS gear but close to it. I quit before because new Mod meant all my gear was obsolete. Now I needed to grind the new gear...again. Already did it several times didn't want to do it again.

So I come back, consolidate my gear from nine toons down to four. The other two are now pack mules. Took about 5 hours to get my OP up to 80 and start the uprising campaign. Ran a few ME's but nothing else yet. I was off yesterday and figured I would get the other toons current to the uprising Spacedock. At that point I could get a better feel for which one I wanted to main.

In one day I got my DC,CW,TR to finish Undermountain. It was fun but I haven't run many of the dungeons yet, just a few Tiamat and Demo for old time sake. I'll be off for the holidays so I'll do some of the double campaign rewards and see what I do after that.