test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

OFFICIAL M17: Tower of the Mad Mage Feedback

Comments

• asterdahlasterdahl Member, Cryptic Developer Posts: 1,258 Cryptic Developer

Yes, this is finally a dungeon that is fun and challenging to play. I think maybe it will need to be tuned down a SMALL amount (maybe 10-15%, that is it). I am worried it will be much harder when the revive sickness bug is fixed.... but we will see then.

Seriously though, I have NEVER been this excited for an upcoming mod. This shows a lot of promise, and is really motivating me to get my char back into tip-top DPS shape like I used to be when I was really active, instead of just playing casually like I have been recently.

I think that a lot of players will complain that it is too hard, and I just hope that this doesn't force the team to make the dungeon easier. As a software engineer myself, I know that sometimes pushback from customers can put a lot of pressure to change things, but please, please, PLEASE do not nerf this trial into oblivion. This is finally fun, finally challenging

I'm glad to hear you're excited about the module thanks to the trial! We're currently not planning to nerf the trial, and in fact, since this post was made, we've been continuing to make changes to the trial. Mostly fixing some bugs that allowed certain mechanics to be circumvented, but also polishing up Halaster's rotation, particularly in some of his later phases that should make them even more mechanically challenging.

The Tower is certainly one of the most challenging pieces of content we've ever added to Neverwinter, and this is definitely a bit of an experiment on our part. With any experiment, we're not certain what the outcome will be. We hope you enjoy the content, and that you let us know! If so, we'd like to continue building this type of trial in the future.