test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

Are the Dev's playtesting anything?

merik1999merik1999 Member Posts: 141 Arc User
edited May 2019 in General Discussion (PC)
These Bugs and Awful math skills are glaringly obvious. There is Absolutely no way the Dev team is play testing anything. I am a software engineer and I would be fired, and have fired people for making such mistakes continuously without listening to anyone's complaints nor play-testing their codes. Also, there is little to no acknowledgement of game bugs.

Comments

• tribbulatertribbulater Member Posts: 187 Arc User
    I get the feeling that, every couple months, Cryptic lets another programmer go, and instead hires another accountant, middle manager, or 'game designer' who flunked math and got C's in English, but passed a course in creative writing. After all, programmers are expensive!

I understand that the budget isn't always there, most companies make do with less staff than they really need etc. But when you have designers that can't design, coders that can't code, community managers that never seem to manage anything in the community, QA testers that miss every flaw even the most obvious... well it's pretty clear that any money we put into the game isn't being used to maintain the quality of the game.

But there's some happy accountants, middle managers and game 'designers' out there, I guess.
  • aratecharatech Member, NW M9 Playtest Posts: 269 Arc User
    edited May 2019

I get the feeling that, every couple months, Cryptic lets another programmer go, and instead hires another accountant, middle manager, or 'game designer' who flunked math and got C's in English, but passed a course in creative writing. After all, programmers are expensive!