test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

Official M16: General Feedback

Comments

• theycallmetomutheycallmetomu Member, NW M9 Playtest Posts: 1,861 Arc User

I've been playing D&D since the early 80's. NW introduced itself as a model of D&D, which is why i started playing in late 2013 after NW nights. This mod eliminates the character creation and evolution of that premise. Simple Ability score rolling to class and race, is the creation process, and should not be eliminated. It appears NW is transitioning towards a non D&D player base and more towards a conventional MMO, EverQuest and World of Warcraft player base. Wizards of the Coast should consider this in the Dev process. Balance and Class is needed but to what extreme, to much is not better. Delay until and get it right, should not of attached such a significant change to a level increase and expansion Mod. The transitions i've adjusted to over the last 6 years has been difficult, but worth while and acceptable, but this is outrageous, the investment to Mastercrafting alone is insulting, now that its useless. There are many more examples of this disregard that have been noted already. I will follow undates on preview. CF

I invested in MW5 Tailoring, because I assumed that there would eventually be MW6 tailoring. So it's frustrating that MW5 tailoring gear isn't BiS anymore (or even useful) but I'm sure that it'll pay off eventually.

But yeah: there's just no reason at all for the ability score rule changes, and the team should revert back to mod 15's style of ability scores.
  • hustin1hustin1 Member, NW M9 Playtest Posts: 3,458 Arc User
    edited March 2019
    This quote from the barbarian thread sums up my experience far better than I could have:
    agilesto said:

I feel like I'm the companion of my companion.

My HR's companion is the one doing the real killing. All I am is bait.
    Harper Chronicles: Cap Snatchers (RELEASED) - NW-DPUTABC6X
    Blood Magic (RELEASED) - NW-DUU2P7HCO