test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

Some general game questions from a newbie

I've been playing for about 3 weeks and have a CW at 70, along with a Storage DC who is a few points from 70. I have 3 empty character slots, less then 20k AD, and about 40k refinement points on my DC, who is also doing Professions here and there. The CW is doing Jewelery, and that's it.

My questions are pretty basic, and are simply issues I have because I am new to Neverwinter.

1. When it comes to refinement points, is doing that on all toons better then pushing everything to one toon? I'd rather have one toon do all the refinement upgrades, but if that's not sustainable, I need to know now.

2. Armor Rating - Jeez this is hard to get up there if your a newbie to the game. Best I can do is 20, and that's not even on my CW. I have not yet looked at mounts or companions yet, because I am not sure what class I am going to settle on. My question is, what can I do NOW, to make it easier for the toon I decide to play as my main, which should happen in a few more weeks, in regards to AR?

3. Companion and Mount: Just for Leveling - I've read that getting a quality mount and companion early on just to level is a good idea. What mount and companion is that? Are there Account wide options for this? Zen store is fine if yes.

4. VIP and Other QoL store items - VIP rank 1 now from a free pack I got, and I plan to renew that when it runs out. Just wondering if there are any really helpful packs or anything else that maybe I should consider now, being so new to NW and all.

5. Storage - I typically use toons to store items, rather then have huge bank inventories. Since character slots are cheap, I am thinking of doing that here. Any reason why I shouldn't?