test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc
Options

Foundry Publishing Question

zebularzebular Member, Neverwinter Moderator, NW M9 Playtest Posts: 15,270 Community Moderator
The post below was taken from a thread of another topic, creating this new discussion from the thread: Foundry Fiend Folio (show us your creatures).

Comments

• Options
    ggpaladin#2752 ggpaladin Member Posts: 7 Arc User
    > @zebular said:
    > Just noting that we're allowing this thread to be resurrected as it's still relevant, giving authors ideas and an avenue to show off their designs.

Hi, just wondering. I am new to the foundry. Can my published quest be edited by myself after reviews or is it unable to be changed once its published? Thanks.
  • Options
    zebularzebular Member, Neverwinter Moderator, NW M9 Playtest Posts: 15,270 Community Moderator
    edited September 2016

> @zebular said:

> Just noting that we're allowing this thread to be resurrected as it's still relevant, giving authors ideas and an avenue to show off their designs.

Hi, just wondering. I am new to the foundry. Can my published quest be edited by myself after reviews or is it unable to be changed once its published? Thanks.

You may edit a published foundry mission as much as you like. You will need to publish it again though to update the changes to your published version. I suggest to add version numbers to your description so you and your players may keep track of what version they are playing and when it was last updated. I'd add small notes to mine on things I changed, etc.

The exception to this is if it was a Spotlighted Foundry Mission, as the Spotlight versions are copies of your work and are not editable. Your original version would remain intact however.
  • Options
    This discussion was created from comments split from: Foundry Fiend Folio (show us your creatures).
  • Options
    thefathersoulthefathersoul Member Posts: 2 New User