test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

How to Achieve Higher DPS

xnewyorkhardcorexnewyorkhardcore Member Posts: 141 Arc User
I have an 18k GWF (Swordmaster)

Recently I played with another GWF whose stats were lower than mine in every category (literally every category listed on char sheet), yet he achieved roughly 8x the DPS of my char. I had three archons active, Sister Heals, Hidden Daggers (every 8 sec or less), Powerful Challenge, Focussed Destroyer, Wrathful Determination, constantly using Mighty Slam w/ Battle Awareness, activating Soul Sight Crystal and mount power every minute... and just falling farther and farther behind him in DPS. Rank 14 bonding stones, and all rank 13/14 Brutal Ench in companion. Every boon is DPS based.

How the heck is he doing sooo much DMG? Not to mention I never saw him activate a Daily nor an artifact.

I seem to be really low in DPS for my build anyway, but this comparison is absurd. How do I bring my DPS up?

Comments

• gromovnipljesak#8234 gromovnipljesak Member Posts: 1,053 Arc User
    I can help ya in-game, if you're on PC.

Either way, this is the build you wanna follow mmominds.com/2018/01/23/wickedduck-mod-13-gwf-build/

As a DPS, your DPS relies entirely on timing. You've gotta learn to sync up with your buffers. I'll upload a tong run tomorrow so you can see my run and how I do my timings, however it's gonna take some time to get there.

Your DPS is not about using those self buffs as soon as you can, it's about timing them so you achieve your peak DPS.

Anyways, if yer on PC, just PM me (@thunderclap448) and I'll see what I can help ya with.

It also could be that he got exalt/bane and you didn't, however you still shouldn't deal 8x less DPS.
  • xnewyorkhardcorexnewyorkhardcore Member Posts: 141 Arc User
    Thanks. I'll check out that link and your video when you upload it. I am on PC, so maybe I'll PM you after.