test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

Official Feedback Thread: Astral Diamonds

Comments

• rtd1254#2480 rtd1254 Member Posts: 1 New User
    If one could make money off the AD exchange by selling futures, I would make made close to 25% return on investment since November.

I just started playing and AD was selling at close to 400 to 1 on the PS4. As a new player with limited time to play, I don't have countless hours to go through 3 alts to gather AD to pay for upgrades. I'm for anything that brings down the exchange rate to something more manageable, that makes the AD you get buy more zen. If the 100K account limit does that, then I'm all for it.
  • frogwalloper#6494 frogwalloper Member Posts: 821 Arc User
    edited June 2018
    Yeah, you definitely don't want the exchange rate to go higher, or even to stay at 500 like some people have suggested.

It's in everyone's best interest to see it go lower. Since the vast majority of players on all systems derive more buying power from game-earned AD than store-bought Zen, you want it to be an AD friendly market, not biased in the absolute toward Zen, particularly after M14 drops.
  • greywyndgreywynd Member, NW M9 Playtest Posts: 7,090 Arc User
    How about they stop hoarding it altogether?
    I'm not looking for forgiveness, and I'm way past asking permission. Earth just lost her best defender, so we're here to fight. And if you want to stand in our way, we'll fight you too.
  • vincentr6669vincentr6669 Member Posts: 235 Arc User