test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

WIP: The Legacy of Shaylia, NW-DITFP6QSI

simplyshawnsimplyshawn Member Posts: 103 Arc User
edited February 2018 in Foundry Quest Database
Hello!

This is my first Foundry Quest and I've been super excited to work on it ever since The Foundry came back online in September. I used to spend MONTHS working on Modules for NWN back in the day, and this is all kinds of nostalgic for me. I hope you'll give me feedback and support as I am totally new to NWO, but not to modding/mapping/level design in general.

I've decided to take my time and really try to do my best with this, and I hope you guys think it looks like something fun to play once I finish it :)

Screenshots:

I don't think it will take too much longer to "finish," though I imagine I'll keep going back and tweaking things for a while. Anyway, let me know what you think, and thanks for looking :)

NOTE: The screenshots below this point are very old and here for nostalgia's sake. Head to the end of the thread to see recent progress :)
"Just my thoughts I suppose."

[Work in Progress]
"The Legacy of Shaylia,"
NW-DITFP6QSI

Post edited by simplyshawn on

Comments

• simplyshawnsimplyshawn Member Posts: 103 Arc User
    More Screenshots:

Village before "Bad Things:"

Village after "Bad Things:"

also, these are my two "main-ish" characters, Amelia and Dustin. They were both raised by the "resident in question" and have an interesting romance storyline that is optional. It's been very hard to get conversation points to make certain things happen later on in the quest, but I think I've done it. Basically, you can go through it having never spoken to Dustin at all, or, he can be a major character and even fight alongside you at one point.

However, my real question: how old would you guess these two characters to be?

[Work in Progress]
    "The Legacy of Shaylia,"
    NW-DITFP6QSI

edited July 2017
    Villagers' home before "bad things"