test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

StormWarden Combat Build: Blade Storm or Seeker's Vengeance

mebengalsfan#9264 mebengalsfan Member Posts: 3,169 Arc User
My HR is a Stormwarden Combat build.

The primary personal I use is Aspect of the Pack with only 3 points invested as my offhand uses this personal.

As for a second personals I go between Blade Storm, Seeker's Vengeance, and Lone Wolf. I rarely use Lone Wolf but if I find myself dying in content than I like I will use that over the other two, which rarely happens.

What I would like to know is that should I just slot Seeker's Vengeance / Blade Storm or should I swap between them based on content? Such as using Blade Storm up to the boss and swap in Seeker's Vengeance on the boss.

Or should I forgo Aspect of the Pack and slot Blade Storm and Seeker's Vengeance?

I'm new to the HR world and still trying to figure out this class.

I tried to play as a Trapper and Archer and I do not like either build, though I do have loadouts for those builds but I like how combat plays.

Comments

• wizardlvl80#5963 wizardlvl80 Member Posts: 519 Arc User
    If you like combat then I would say go for Seekers all the time, I wouldn't bother with Blade Storm. You can try Aspect Of The Serpent, so your range powers will hit harder (every tick of Thorn Ward). If you have troubles with sruvivability then go with Lone Wolf and switch to Seekers during boss fights and remember to place yourself well behind the boss.
  • mebengalsfan#9264 mebengalsfan Member Posts: 3,169 Arc User

If you like combat then I would say go for Seekers all the time, I wouldn't bother with Blade Storm. You can try Aspect Of The Serpent, so your range powers will hit harder (every tick of Thorn Ward). If you have troubles with sruvivability then go with Lone Wolf and switch to Seekers during boss fights and remember to place yourself well behind the boss.

Thanks for your feedback. I will just go with Seeker's Vengeance than.