test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

Tyrs Paladium is hiring! "The 30-70+ Year Olds Guild"

Comments

• lordhavelocklordhavelock Member Posts: 17 Arc User
    Hello!

I'm new to Neverwinter, and so far, I've just been cruising through the Sword Coast Chronicles Campaign list... finished Ebon Downs, about to start Vellosk, and already my Wood Elf Hunter Ranger is in his mid-40s level-wise. I skipped the PvP and Tyranny of Dragons entries on the list. The former, I'm not really the PvP type, and the latter initially was just a ball of confusion... But on Sunday, I learned of dungeons and Harper "dailies", and ToD makes a little more sense now...

In my first Dungeon, the other two PUG members took off without me. I'd never been in there before and I spent the whole time just running after them (somehow they ran faster than I could) leaving me to solo assorted mobs that I couldn't run away from along the way... I managed to catch up (they had to wait a while, LOL), but when the final boss came up, he was dead before I got more than 2-3 arrows off. That was an unsatisfactory experience. Almost put me off Neverwinter entirely... Especially, when I learned this game expects its players to run a dungeon (at least) daily.

But the next day, my Dungeon run was much better, two strangers and I went through at a decent pace, and it was good fun. I tried to converse with those two, make friends, but they were the silent type apparently. No response.

I'd like to join a Guild more like the latter in speed, but friendlier. When I solo campaign missions, I like to explore behind things. When the glittery path is sparkling down to the right, but there's a hallway to the left... I'm going left. Would I expect that every time on a daily dungeon crawl? No... but zerging (nice term I learned from your site) isn't for me either.

I'm a 44yo male. I live in So Cal with my GF and Dog (no kids). I usually play daily, mostly at night, after work (Systems Analyst, by trade).