test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

DC expectations.

adamjk222#8373 adamjk222 Member Posts: 1 Arc User
I had a question about what is sought after when it comes to DCs in higher level content.

I'm fairly new to the game and I'm working towards unlocking both MSVA and FBI. I'm almost 12k item level and I feel like I'm understanding the class a lot more now. I see so many people looking for DCs for this type of content and I'm looking forward to doing it soon.

My question is, what exactly do people expect from a DC for this content?

Don't get me wrong, I fully understand that a power sharing AC DC is optimal, buy the reality is that my item level and power is no where near enough to be effective at this yet. Therefore, is there still a place for me in these groups, or is it only power sharers that they actually want?

I could go DO, but do they still want me to go Rightous and debuff? Or do they expect me to go for a DO heal build with the Terrifying Insight ability for a slight dos buff? It just seems like there are so many possibilities and no one is ever specific, all they shout is: 'need DC for msva'.

I just want to know so I can prepare my loadouts accordingly and avoid the awkwardness of being asked why on earth are you trying to heal in FBI? Or why on earth are you trying to debuff as a DO?

TLDR; If you don't have high item level or high power, what loadout is best for a DC when doing MSVA/FIB?

Thanks in advance!

Answers

• putzboy78putzboy78 Member, NW M9 Playtest Posts: 1,950 Arc User

Don't get me wrong, I fully understand that a power sharing AC DC is optimal, buy the reality is that my item level and power is no where near enough to be effective at this yet. Therefore, is there still a place for me in these groups, or is it only power sharers that they actually want?