test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

Bondings to rank 12, tips?

Hello, im a professional nub at this game.

So, Im a GWF, with the Fire Archon pet, finally gotten him to legendary quality, for the bonus 15%, loving it...
but Im failing in the terms of bonding, I have 1 rank 9 2 rank 8's... on him, :(

I notice everyone and there grandpa has rank 11's 12's... Im not exactly the richest person on the game so I cant just out-right buy a rank 12, ((God I wish I could or find one in my mailbox))

Can anyone provide some advice on getting my ranks up to atleast 10? Anything would help... what to feed the bondings, where to aquire bondings cheaply ((Im guessing only luck from the strongbox's))

I know this isnt apart of the main topic, but what other pets are good for a GWF?

Comments

• xinexixxinexix Member Posts: 248 Arc User
    Bondings are fairly easy to level up during double rp... Which will begin on the 25th. Buy rank 8s when you can find them under 125k. Take your 2 r8s and make a r9 (1 r8 will be destroyed) then take your now 2 r9s and make them into a 10. Your going to need 8 more r8s to create 2 more r10s. At r10 you stop using enchantments as upgrade materials so you only will need rp and superior marks.

The best way I've found to farm rp is to equip 1qm, 1 or 2 fb, and 1 dh enchantments + wanderers fortune and farm events such as the one that's going on currently. You should be farming a legendary mount anyways so you kill 2 birds with 1 stone

• chadworth66chadworth66 Member Posts: 61 Arc User
    Best thing to do is farm everything that gives you enchantments during x2 enchantments and runes. Save all those till x2 rp. Keep searching in auction house for cheap enchantments people post under priced and save those too till x2 rp.
  • armadeonxarmadeonx Member Posts: 4,952 Arc User
    Also, remember that a rank 6 has x4 the rp of a r5 and a r7 has 4x that of a 6 - so a r7 has x16 the rp value of a r5.