test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

Regarding Activity in Foundry

ggpaladin#2752 ggpaladin Member Posts: 7 Arc User
Hi all,

I am pretty new to NW but mostly joined to create maps on the foundry cause I love the concept. I had spent quite a while creating a campaign with quests (still in the works) but I recently had been told 'the foundry is pretty much dead now'. Not sure how true it is but that was upsetting as I had a lot of interesting ideas and quests in mind. I do hope someone can clarify this as I am debating continuing the campaign. Also, is there any way to get my campaign out there so more people could try it out? I would totally appreciate the feedback. Thank you all :smile: )

Comments

• valcontar73valcontar73 Member Posts: 337 Arc User
    edited September 2016
    Well, first of all, you need to publish your quest at the Foundry-Quest-Database, do a nice post, with screenshots and tell a little about the storyline of your foundry.

Specify the short code: NW-XXXXXXX, title and author.Is the only way to find it.

Then maybe someplayers will take a look at that.

I've got a bit tired after publishing 16 Foundries, so don't give up.

The foundry is not dead, the game is dying slowly.
    NWS-DLXTNXRF2 - Angeline von Stein
    NWS-DOVA9JIJV - The Lost Seneschal
    NW-DT3221YUY - The Wildcross Bride

Foundry Grand Master.
  • ggpaladin#2752 ggpaladin Member Posts: 7 Arc User
    @valcontar73 Wow, I'll give it a go. Thank you for the recommendation. Got a huge map in the works. Lol not sure if players will be a fan of 30-60 mins of an interesting quest :P.

But I will do as you say and hopefully it gets some plays. :smile:
  • torontodavetorontodave Member, NW M9 Playtest Posts: 992 Arc User
    Let me sing you a song of the Foundry!

... actually, nah.

Aim for 15-20 minute quests. anything longer and you'll invariably get the one-star "too long!" reviews.