test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

You know what I find sad about this game?

samerikersameriker Member Posts: 169 Arc User
There are no credits. I have played a few other online games they have credits. Voice over artists, 3D model makers, 2D artwork, etc.. This game seems to have none within it or any listed on the official website. I would not like working for a company that didn't give me credit for my hard efforts. The best I could find for credits on this game is a completely unaffiliated webpage --> Neverwinter Credits <-- but that isn't a complete list.

Well maybe you have to beat a campaign for the credits to roll? I know when I beat the 3rd campaign and kill Abaddon in Guild Wars they have a long run with credits at the end. Other games have buttons in the menus, but I didn't find any. Then again maybe they don't want their name on this project. For example, I am a database manager for a large company, I wouldn't exactly be thrilled to hire anyone who currently works on the networking connections for this game. But the art and some of the models are pretty nice. If they ever add a voice over credit for Sgt. Knox, it will be at least 5 or 6 people long. ;)

How do you think they should give the workers credit?
Fame is a vapor, popularity an accident; the only earthly certainty is oblivion. ~ Mark Twain

Comments

• kacezetkacezet Member, NW M9 Playtest Posts: 199 Arc User
  • jugger71jugger71 Member, NW M9 Playtest Posts: 252 Arc User
    Lol
  • beckylunaticbeckylunatic Member, NW M9 Playtest Posts: 14,231 Arc User
    edited June 2016
    We have this thread too:

http://www.arcgames.com/en/forums/neverwinter#/discussion/529061/official-neverwinter-voice-cast/p1

And various media sources where a particular dev is given credit for their work on a particular thing in more depth.