test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc
Options

Best enchantament for Guardian Fighter

hicmphicmp Member Posts: 10 Arc User
edited September 2015 in General Discussion (PC)
hi guys !! I am new to the game, but I'm always searching the forum to take my doubts. Was wondering if you could help me, please! I will build a guardian warrior focused on PVP only then when reach the level 70 I'm going to do PVE

01 - What is the best enchantment for PVP:
Plague of fire
Terror
Vorpal.

02 - What is the best enchantment for PVE:
Plague of fire
Terror
Vorpal

I'm going to try to build according to the enchantament

Thank you for your help.

PS: Sorry for my English
Post edited by hicmp on

Comments

• Options
    santralafaxsantralafax Member, NW M9 Playtest Posts: 2,896 Arc User

Terror PVE, Feytouched PVP.

Vorpal is simply stupid.

What's wrong with Vorpal? You want to have a high Crit Chance for it. Especially when mixed with the Lostmauth set.

General consensus seems to be Terror for a hybrid PVE/PVP. Feytouched for a pure PVP build. I unfortunately ranked up Vorpal some time ago. I still think it is very good, myself.
  • Options
    hicmphicmp Member Posts: 10 Arc User
    So if I buy terror and use for both PVP and PVE will not be so bad :)

Thanks for the help guys,
    The comment helped me a lot. :)

• Options
    tripsofthrymrtripsofthrymr Member, Neverwinter Moderator, NW M9 Playtest Posts: 1,624 Community Moderator

What's wrong with Vorpal? You want to have a high Crit Chance for it. Especially when mixed with the Lostmauth set.

Last time I played GF (many modules ago) their damage was rather weak. You are better off debuffing targets to increase party DPS than trying to increase your weak personal DPS with a Vorpal.

Having said that, Vorpal is a good PVE choice for most other classes. If you level up an alt, give it the Vorpal. Otherwise you can sell/trade it. It has very good value in the game, just not for a GF.