test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

Mature experienced gamer

archanjo17041985archanjo17041985 Member, Neverwinter Beta Users, Neverwinter Guardian Users Posts: 0 Arc User
Hi everyone, fist let me to a little intro about myself:

Im 28 years old, from Portugal ( Porto ) i have no trouble with english mostly for the long years of gaming and i lived in London for 1 year ( work ).
Im IT professional with more knowledge in Hardware certified by CISCO systems.

I started online gaming more "hardcore" back in 1999 , started with FPS games ,
Quake and Return to Castle Wolfenstein got me addicted to the voice communication , tournaments and LAN party's.
After a wile i started playing Enemy Territory and Urban terror more frequently and tournament based, i was part of Portugal National team in both of them and won some 5v5 ladder and nation cups ladders in clanbase with 6s / Commandos clan and Portuguese team.

After that i took a break from gaming since i had to put my life together work-wise.
When it all got together i started feeling the gaming bug again but i didn't want FPS games anymore so i went after MMORPG's.

Didn't know much about them since i was those FPS guys.. so i asked a friend what he was playing and there was this Runes of Magic starting . So i tried it and got addicted to the mmo fever , i started with no experience and went growing slowly allways asking help from the old timers. After a wile i joined Runekeepers it was the best guild on the game, did very good friends there ( still friends today ) topping all pvp and guild vs guild, finishing all content 1st when it came out. I played healer back then.

The game as some know here was P2W so my guild decided to try that CB of RIFT , we all went there to give it a try and stayed for a wile. Started again as it was in ROM going hardcore, pvp, pve raiding , theory crafting e.t.c.