test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc
Options

Tanks and offensive stats?

Hi all, i just want to ask a quick question here.
So i play a Paladin Tank since i started playing the game and my build focuses mostly on Hit Points and defensive stats (I'm overcaped and all of my def stats are 100k+) but i lack all offensive stats (most of them are only 60k).
I was looking at some people who run similar builds and most of them decide to cap Armor penetration or some other offensive stat, there reason being to get aggro.
But do i really have to do this? I run Templar's wrath that increases threat, Smite that increases threat and Vow of Enmity that also puts me on top of the threat list, also my at-will is Oath Strike that increases threat. Tbh I never had any problems keeping aggro, i played a lot of LoMM (not ToMM sadly because i can never find a party) and the new campaign stuff and I'm able to keep aggro without any problems, so i was wondering is that really necessary? Do i have to get some offensive stats caped and am I just missing something?

Thanks! +ape :)
Tagged:

Comments

• Options
    wilbur626wilbur626 Member Posts: 1,019 Arc User
    Capped offensive stats makes aggro management easier when playing with endgame DPS. Overcapping defensive stats = wasted stat points.
    Elite Whaleboy
  • Options
    rikitakirikitaki Member Posts: 926 Arc User
    Overcapping some stat is usually really wasting of resources.
    Even if you are already a flawless tank (btw: good job if you really are,) you can reallocate your stats more effectively - and do more damage (even if it is not your job).
  • Options
    promin3nc3#8884 promin3nc3 Member Posts: 13 Arc User
    wilbur626 said:

Capped offensive stats makes aggro management easier when playing with endgame DPS. Overcapping defensive stats = wasted stat points.

rikitaki said:

Overcapping some stat is usually really wasting of resources.