test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

why say "game doesn't really start till level 70?"

I am new to MMO games. I've heard that statement alot in describing this game. What, exactly, does that mean? Thanks for any help

Comments

• zalsaria#4095 zalsaria Member Posts: 2 Arc User
    > @"allthumbs#8758" said:
    > I am new to MMO games. I've heard that statement alot in describing this game. What, exactly, does that mean? Thanks for any help

It means that a majority of the stuff you do in the game besides leveling up happens at max level (which is 70 currently.) All endgame opens up, the grinds/areas open up, etc.
  • sandukutupusandukutupu Member Posts: 2,285 Arc User
    Level 70 is current level cap, next week they will say it doesn't start until you are 80. It is only a cliche phrase. It will take you about 100 hours of play to get to the level cap. Take your time, have fun along the way. Leveling it not an issue, play the quests and you will get there. Many of the campaigns and dungeons are level locked and that is for your safety and sanity, not to exclude you from content. If you need any help ask for it and most players are helpful to some degree.

Welcome to the game <3
    wb-cenders.gif
  • greywyndgreywynd Member, NW M9 Playtest Posts: 7,083 Arc User
    The leveling game is to teach you your character and its powers.

Endgame is where you put those lessons to use.
    I'm not looking for forgiveness, and I'm way past asking permission. Earth just lost her best defender, so we're here to fight. And if you want to stand in our way, we'll fight you too.
  • zalsaria#4095 zalsaria Member Posts: 2 Arc User
    > @sandukutupu said: