test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

Time travel since MOD 5 to MOD10 - opinion part I (Mod merged part II into thread)

gripnir78gripnir78 Member, NW M9 Playtest Posts: 374 Arc User
edited October 2016 in Player Feedback (PC)
Well thats gona be just my own opinion about how NV changed since mod 5

*WALL OF TEXT WARNING

To make things stright – no, I am not super player. I am casual, but I was playing sicnce dragoons showed up till Tiamat (MOD4/5), had a long break, till last summer festival. So I can see how this game is changing. And it is changing IMO in a very wrong way. But let me explain how I see things.

First, Astral diamonds - fuel of the game, root of the problem.

When I started playing I had few sources to get AD from:

roughAD

skirmishes, dungeons pvp - as rewards for quests
Leadership profession
invocating, with dwindling amount on each invocation
All of those with refine limit of 36k a day.

normal AD

AH – from few forms of in game activity – runing dungeons/skirmishes or even kiling mobs.
How was that posible – pretty simple – almost every sub boss and every end boss could drop you an item, epic, for random class, slavagable, but NOT bind on pick up. So running dungeons could bring you (with a bit of luck) some extra AD in pure form – from AH where you could sell all items you didnt need. And there were those enchntments in your utility slots helping you get refining stones, wich previously were not bound to account, so you were able to sell them – for pure AD on AH again.

Since then there were a lot of in game changes, to both – cut players oportunity to gain AD and to increase the demand for them.

1) Invocation – wont give you rough AD any more – just miserable bonus to rough AD if you gona get those from any other source.

2) Leadership profesion – wont give you AD any more.