test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

"Party Recommended" means "Party Required"?

samaka#2511 samaka Member Posts: 568 Arc User
My partner and I just started playing Neverwinter right as the 2x XP event kicked off. We so enjoyed our first 24 hours that we even both bought enough Zen to cover a month of VIP... yay, lockbox keys!

However, one thing we seem to be confused by is trying to have just the two of us enter a 3-person dungeon. All the stuff I can find online states that we should be able to enter a dungeon with less than 3 (or 5) players by going to the door in-world... except that seems to have changed. We created a mule account and were able to queue up with the mule account, however, unless we also choose to level characters on separate accounts that is only going to work for the lower level dungeons... never mind having to level 3 mules for the 5-person dungeons!

We are enjoying the game, however, we are a bit sad to find out that we will be forced to group. My partner is disabled and we often go through dungeons slowly, or need to take random breaks for medical reasons... is there some workaround to duo'ing a dungeon or are we just stuck? The two dungeons we've done so far (Cloak Tower and Cragmire Crypts) have been quite fun and we have had no issues duo'ing the content.

Why was this mechanic changed? Might I also suggest changing the wording on quests that say a party is recommended to a party is required? There is a difference! ;)

@samaka#2511
Tagged:

Comments

• greywyndgreywynd Member, NW M9 Playtest Posts: 7,090 Arc User
    Make understanding friends that are willing to help and accommodate the necessary delays.
    I'm not looking for forgiveness, and I'm way past asking permission. Earth just lost her best defender, so we're here to fight. And if you want to stand in our way, we'll fight you too.
  • wildfiredewildfirede Member Posts: 886 Arc User